Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

ASU Phi Kappa Phi Induction

October 29, 2013

Angelo State University’s new chapter of the Phi Kappa Phi (PKP) national honor society will induct its inaugural class of 104 students during its first initiation ceremony Tuesday, Nov. 5, in the Houston Harte University Center, 1910 Rosemont Drive.

The ceremony will begin at 7 p.m. in the University Center’s C.J. Davidson Conference Center and is open free to the public.  PKP is the one of the nation’s most prestigious academic honor societies for students in all academic fields.  ASU received its charter for a local chapter last spring.

Invitations to join PKP are extended to juniors in the top 7.5 percent of their class and to seniors and graduate students in the top 10 percent of their class.

ASU’s inaugural inductees, by hometown, are:

Abilene: Karen L. Batson, Lindsey Brotsch and Tara K. Warren

Austin: Jennifer LaRocca, Emily C. Robertson and Jessica Speck

Bertram: Sherri J. Chasteen

Big Spring: Chelsea N. Sandridge

Burnett: Vincent P. Rivera

Christoval: Anne B. Rabourn

Colorado City: Christopher M. Madrid

Corpus Christi: Lauren E. Fritsch

Crane: Kelsey D. Curry

Dallas: Kathaleen E. Acosta

Fort Stockton: Anthony M. Agundiz

Havre, Mon.: Kristen A. Martinez

Jourdanton: Danielle M. Stockhorst

Killeen: Erica L. Brumley

Kingsland: Connie Sansom

Lenorah: Maxwell Kennady

Lubbock: John C. Frankhouser

McKinney: Kathy J. Owens

Monohans: Angela G. Pina

Pampa: Kailyn Troxell

Pflugerville: Rebecca M. Valek

Robert Lee: Holly Murray

Roby: Jordan P. Solis

Round Rock: Julie B. Cruse, Dina S. Kuempel and John E. Poole

Sanderson: Darren S. Seidel

San Angelo: Cody Beach, Jessica L. Behringer, Roger D. Blocker, Abby Bobo LeighAnn Bodenchuk, Patricia R. Browning, Stephanie K. Carter, Judson C. Chevalier, Catherine N. Clemens, Barbara C. Coleman, Leonor P. Constancio, Allyson R. Cook-Lindsay, Mark P. Cooper, Jacqueline Coty, Colton W. Curtis, Sandra R. Davis, Amanda D. Dawson, Aimee N. Denham, Hannah Dodds, Zachary Dowdle, Christopher Duarte-Manjarrez, Jessica R. Earwood, Bailey Ehlers, Traci L. Eichin, Brett A. Estes, Mark Gray, Gabrielle J. Haynes, Marisa G. Henderson, Christopher A. Hernandez, Robert L. Holden, Sierra D. Honea, Thomas W. Horsley, Jodi L. Jackson, Ashley M. Jones, Kayla Langseth, Christina S. Lee, Cherry N. Lewis, Alyssa N. Lewis, Binhong Lin, Jason Livingstone, Jimena D. Lule and Javier F. Medina, Monica G. McCafferty, Arlis C. McMullan, Alexis S. Mobley, Katherine Monroe, Donald D. Moore, Sean D. Motl, Crystal M. Nelms, Elvia Raymond, Rachel E. Riggs, Mickie Robinson, Allen M. Rodarte, Patricia A. Rush, Kelsey R. Samsel, Angela Schroeder, Matthew K. Schwarz, Gina Shipley, Cameron G. Simon, Summer D. Steelman, Kassie L. Stefan, Andrew C. Thomas, Daniel J. Thompson, Vanessa R. Wester, Erika R. Wheaton and Preston Wimberly

San Antonio: Katriona L. Baker, Katelyn J. MacLeay, Dustin McCarley, Karyn M. McCarty and Nelson Thomas

Sierra Vista, Ariz.: Michael L. Porter

Strawn: Jessica R. Mallory

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society encompassing all academic disciplines.  Phi Kappa Phi is considered one of the nation’s most prestigious honorary societies along with Phi Beta Kappa, which recognizes majors in the arts and sciences, and Sigma Xi, which honors majors in the sciences.

For more information, contact Adria Battaglia, assistant professor of communication, at 325-942-2031.