Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

ASU Jazz Ensemble Fall Concert

November 04, 2013

Angelo State University’s Jazz Ensemble will present its fall concert featuring music by contemporary artists and composers on Tuesday, Nov. 12, in the ASU Auditorium.

The concert will begin at 7:30 p.m. and is open free to the public.  The Auditorium is located in the Sol Mayer Administration Building, 2601 W. Avenue N.

Musical selections will include “Just Friends” by John Klenner and Sam Lewis; “500 Miles High” and “Elektrik City” by Chick Corea; “Round Midnight” by Cootie Williams and Thelonious Monk; “Stars Fell On Alabama” by Frank Perkins and Mitchell Parish; “Yardbird Suite” by Charlie Parker; “Things Ain’t What They Used to Be” by Mercer Ellington; “Songbird” by Loonis McGlohon; “Nimbus” by Russell Ferrante; and “Jamie” by Sammy Nestico.

The Jazz Ensemble is directed by Dr. Tim Bonenfant, ASU professor of music.

For more information, call the ASU Department of Visual and Performing Arts at 325-942-2085.