Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

ASU Alpha Chi Induction

November 06, 2013

Angelo State University’s student chapter of the Alpha Chi national honor society will add 68 new members during an induction ceremony on Tuesday, Nov. 12, in the Houston Harte University Center, 1910 Rosemont Drive.

The ceremony will begin at 7 p.m. in the University Center’s C.J. Davidson Conference Center, and is open free to the public.  Alpha Chi is a national college honor society for students in all academic disciplines.  Membership is limited to juniors who rank in the top 7.5 percent of their class and seniors who rank in the top 10 percent of their class.

ASU’s fall 2013 inductees, by hometown, are:

Abilene: Brianna M. Gathright

Ballinger: Travis H. Holle

Beasley: Kelsey L. Merritt

Belton: Ashlie M. Francis

Bertram: Sherri J. Chasteen and Graciela Suarez

Big Spring: Lacy J. McMurtrey

Borger: Keshia M. Parker

Clyde: David C. Butler

Colorado City: Christopher M. Madrid

Comanche: Kayla D. Bufe

Cooper: Sarah G. Ruzicka

De Leon: Rachel E. Riggs

Del Valle: Sam N. Bell

Eden: Jared B. Capps and Cheyenne B. Jackson

Eola: Rachel M. Fuchs

Granger: Kendra I. Whittley

Gyeonggi-do, South Korea: Seohyun Kwak

Happy: Kaitlyn N. McCarley

Haskell: Garrett D. Brueggeman

Kumasi, Ghana: Richard P. Amoateng

Mansfield: Ashley N. Bartholomew

Marion: Kimberly A. Rennspies

 Melvin: Nancy K. Paramo

Miles: Caden J. Glass and Abbey M. Hicks

Mineral Wells: William D. Baker

Pampa: Kailyn D. Troxell

Red Wing, Minn.: David M. Goggin

Richmond: Sarah K. Sands

Robert Lee: Holly M. Murray

San Angelo: Shaun D. Boddie, Kristin N. Burrow, Caitlin D. Caffey, Dana M. Campbell, Allyson R. Cook-Lindsay, Jessica R. Garrido, Alyssa P. Giles, Sarah R. Guerrero, Hunter Haby, Gabrielle J. Haynes, Ashley M. Jones, Brandon S. Keeler, Alyssa N. Lewis, Joshua T. McGuire, Mason A. McGuire, Dylan J. Meador, Alexis S. Mobley, Stuart R. Redding, Walter P. Reed, Stacy L. Ren, Tabitha A. Rivera, Misty L. Siler, Braden J. Weinmann, Vanessa R. Wester, Falon R. Williams, Caitlin A. Wylie and Sierra J. Young

Sanderson: Darren S. Seidel

Sanger: Alexander P. Smith

Springtown: Katlynn R. Cox

Sterling City: Whitney J. Myrick

Talpa: Lisa R. Dees

Wall: Sayde D. Hirt

Weatherford: Cecelia M. Miller

Winters: Sarah B. Lara

Yorktown: Caitlin A. Bruns

Established in 1922, Alpha Chi is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies.  Headquartered in Searcy, Ark., Alpha Chi has 300 chapters located throughout the U.S. and Puerto Rico that induct more than 12,000 members annually.  More details are available online at

For more information on the induction ceremony, call Dr. Karl Havlak, ASU professor of mathematics, at 325-486-5432.