Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

ASU Education Honor Society Inducts 27

April 08, 2010

Angelo State University’s Mu Gamma Chapter of the Kappa Delta Pi international honor society for education has inducted 27 spring 2010 initiates.

Joining the group are Elizabeth Leigh, Lansford Wilson and Jessica Dillbeck of Abilene, Priscilla Salgado of Odessa, Felicity Byars Smith of Brownwood and Kayla Lynn Youell of Zephyr.

Also, Alyssa Leshea Millard of Cedar Park and Austin, Eric Mahler of Marion, Alyssa D’Ann Black of Roscoe, Courtney Eastep of Grand Prairie, and Karl Don Elliott of Big Lake and San Angelo.

San Angeloans inducted include Luanne Bentley, Jeffery Floyd, Kalei Floyd, Karla Glass, Veronica Jimenez, Kimberly Kuhns, Olesja Litvinkskiy, Rachel Martinez, Reva R. Martinez, Kindra Diane Matthews, Patricia Ann Rush, Heather Ryan, Jane D’Ann Samuelson and Lauri Righetti Trice.

Other inductees include Hanna Brice Bozeman of Lampasas, Belinda DeLaughter of Hobbs and Lovington, N.M., and Karyna L. Mitchell of Fort Myers, Fla.

Undergraduate students qualified for the honor society by reaching at least sophomore level with cumulative grade-point averages of 3.0 or higher in 12 or more hours of education courses. Graduate students qualified with a cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher after a minimum of 12 hours of professional education courses.